Our Trustees

Meet the Trustees

Diana Keyzor

Diana became a Trustee in December 2020, and has first hand experience of Nansa, as her son attended our Youth Services, and continued to receive support for several years. Diana currently works for the NHS at the local mental health trust, and has a previous long career in education working for three of Norfolk’s Further […]


Margaret Smith

Margaret has been a Trustee of Nansa since 2015.  She is a partner in a firm of solicitors based in Norwich specialising in Private Client Law, having practised as a lawyer in Norfolk for many years.  She is also on the Development Committee of the Norfolk Community Foundation.


Elaine Mitchell

Elaine joined the Board of Trustees in 2019.  After 13 years teaching maths in the UK and Germany she moved to Norwich to work in training and later HR for Aviva.  From there she worked as an independent HR and Change Management Consultant in Financial Services. A recent Chair of The Arts Society Norwich, Elaine’s voluntary work has also […]


Gill Doy

Gill has been a trustee since the 1990’s and was the Chair for part of this time. Gill’s career was spent mainly in the public sector working initially with computers and then in finance. As well as being a trustee, Gill also volunteers in our charity shop and Adults’ centre, and is a member of […]


David Brief – Treasurer

David Brief became a Trustee in August 2018 and was appointed Treasurer in September 2018. He is a retired investment manager and was formerly Chief Investment Officer of BAE Systems Pension Funds. He is currently Chairman of Schroder Asia Total Return Investment Company plc. David has long been involved in the voluntary sector with an […]


John Sorrell – Chair of Trustees

John worked for 38 years as a chartered accountant in both the UK and Australia, principally for Coopers & Lybrand and Aviva, before retiring in June 2018. John first became associated with Nansa in 2014 and was appointed Treasurer and Trustee the following year. In September 2018 John was appointed the Chair of Trustees.